





Kolkata

Extraordinary
Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1465/I/DP/2G-1/2023

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Hooghly as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under subsection 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE HOOGHLY ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	No. & Name of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	DIPTI BHATTACHARJEE	Serampore-Uttarpara/ZP-1	Elected
2	NIKHILCHAKRABORTY	Serampore-Uttarpara/ZP-2	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	No. & Name of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
3	PRIYANKA DEY	Serampore-Uttarpara/ZP-3	Elected
4	SHYAMALI CHATTERJEE	Singur/ZP-4	Elected
5	PURNIMA GHOSH MALIK	Singur/ZP-5	Elected
6	MADAN MOHAN KOLEY	Singur/ZP-6	Elected
7	APARNA DASGUPTA (SEN)	Chanditala - II/ ZP-7	Elected
8	ARPITA KUNDU (HALDER)	Chanditala - II/ ZP-8	Elected
9	SUBIR MUKHERJEE	Chanditala - II/ ZP-9	Elected
10	TIA PATRA	Polba-Dadpur/ZP-10	Elected
11	RANJAN DHARA	Polba-Dadpur/ZP-11	Elected
12	SAKILA KHATUN SARKAR	Polba-Dadpur/ZP-12	Elected
13	NIRMALYA CHAKRABORTY	Chinsurah-Mogra/ZP-13	Elected
14	MAUSUMI GHOSH	Chinsurah-Mogra/ZP-14	Elected
15	PAPIYA DHAK	Chinsurah-Mogra/ZP-15	Elected
16	ASHIM KUMAR MAJHI	Balagarh/ZP-16	Elected
17	RUNAKHATUN	Balagarh/ZP-17	Elected
18	PUJA DHAR KARMAKAR	Balagarh/ZP-18	Elected
19	MANAS MAJUMDAR	Pandua/ZP-19	Elected
20	FULMANI MURMU	Pandua/ZP-20	Elected
21	LALIT KSHETRAPAL	Pandua/ZP-21	Elected
22	BHOLANATH CHATTERJEE	Chanditala - I/ ZP-22	Elected
23	DEBJANI BANERJEE	Chanditala - I/ ZP-23	Elected
24	SUBHRA GHOSH	Chanditala - I/ ZP-24	Elected
25	SK ABDUL JABBAR	Jangipara/ ZP-25	Elected
26	SHAMIM AHMED	Jangipara/ ZP-26	Elected
27	TAGARY MALICK	Jangipara/ ZP-27	Elected
28	NIKHIL KUMAR PATRA	Haripal/ZP-28	Elected
29	FERDOUSI BEGAM	Haripal/ZP-29	Elected
30	SANJAY KOLAY	Haripal/ZP-30	Elected
31	NILMANI KISKU	Dhaniakhali/ZP-31	Elected
32	BIJAN BESRA	Dhaniakhali/ZP-32	Elected
33	PRIYA SANTRA	Dhaniakhali/ZP-33	Elected
34	PANKAJKARAK	Tarakeswar/ZP-34	Elected
35	SHRABANI PAL	Tarakeswar/ZP-35	Elected
36	DEBI PRASAD RAKSHIT	Tarakeswar/ZP-36	Elected
37	MALABIKA DHOLE	Pursurah/ZP-37	Elected

		1	
Sl. No.	Name of the Member	No. & Name of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
38	JOYDEB JANA	Pursurah/ZP-38	Elected
39	JHILIK PAN (MAITI)	Pursurah/ZP-39	Elected
40	KRISHNA CHANDRA SANTRA	Arambagh/ZP-40	Elected
41	SUJAHAN BEGAM	Arambagh/ZP-41	Elected
42	SATARUPA PODDAR	Arambagh/ZP-42	Elected
43	SK MEHEBUB RAHMAN	Khanakul-I/ZP-43	Elected
44	ARJUNBAR	Khanakul-I/ZP-44	Elected
45	SAHINA SULTANA	Khanakul-I/ZP-45	Elected
46	MITALI BAG	Goghat-II/ZP-46	Elected
47	ARUN KUMAR KEORA	Goghat-II/ZP-47	Elected
48	PALASH KUMAR ROY	Goghat-II/ZP-48	Elected
49	SRIMATI KHAN	Goghat-I/ZP-49	Elected
50	MANDIRA DIGAR	Goghat-I/ZP-50	Elected
51	KASHINATH MONDAL	Khanakul-II/ZP-51	Elected
52	SUSANTA GHOSH	Khanakul-II/ZP-52	Elected
53	KALIPADA ADHIKARI	Khanakul-II/ZP-53	Elected
54	SABHAPATI	Serampore-Uttarpara Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
55	SABHAPATI	Singur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
56	SABHAPATI	Chanditala-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
57	SABHAPATI	Polba-Dadpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
58	SABHAPATI	Chinsurah-Mogra Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
59	SABHAPATI	Balagarh Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
60	SABHAPATI	Pandua Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
61	SABHAPATI	Chanditala-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
62	SABHAPATI	Jangipara Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
63	SABHAPATI	Haripal Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
64	SABHAPATI	Dhaniakhali Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
65	SABHAPATI	Tarakeswar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
66	SABHAPATI	Pursurah Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
67	SABHAPATI	Arambagh Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
68	SABHAPATI	Khanakul-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
69	SABHAPATI	Goghat-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
70	SABHAPATI	Goghat-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
71	SABHAPATI	Khanakul-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
72	MLA	185-Uttarpara Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	No. & Name of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
73	MLA	186-Sreerampur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
74	MLA	187-Champdani Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
75	MLA	188-Singur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
76	MLA	190-Chunchura Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
77	MLA	191-Balagarh (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
78	MLA	192-Pandua Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
79	MLA	193-Saptagram Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
80	MLA	194-Chanditala Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
81	MLA	195-Jangipara Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
82	MLA	196-Haripal Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
83	MLA	197-Dhanekhali (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
84	MLA	198-Tarakeswar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
85	MLA	199-Pursurah Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
86	MLA	200-Arambag (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
87	MLA	201-Goghat (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
88	MLA	202-Khanakul Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
89	MP	27-Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
90	MP	28-Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
91	MP	29-Arambag (SC) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal